6 weeks…

It has been a little over 6 weeks since my little peanut or rather my little tank decided to bust onto scene.

This baby was quite large and required lots of encouragement on my end to make his presence known to the world. It is ridiculous to think that the baby that was causing so much discomfort, emotional roller coasters inside is now snuggling tightly in my arms.

That is the best feeling ever. Holding your baby for the first time. Not everyone gets this blessing or they have to wait days before they are able to cradle their bundle of joy.

Life has been a mix of excitement, exhaustion, anxiety, and laughs. It’s hard to always keep up with everything and everyone. My toddler has become more adventurous rather quickly. 

Something I am learning about this time of in incessantly fussy newborn cries and toddler dare devil attempts is to breathe, relax and trust God.

Having these two boys in my life makes the reality of the lack of control I have over my life more vivid every day. So what if the laundry isn’t folded. Who cares if the dishes are in the dishwasher ready to go at the end of the day. 

Little ones don’t stay little for long. I miss being able to focus on my oldest and I yearn for the never ending snuggles with my newborn. It’s a balance that has to be flexible. I may be stretched a little thin these days, but I’ll bounce back. Each day doesn’t get easier, but I get better. 

Leave a Reply

