Pregnant women can have their cake and eat it too.

When a craving strikes, it is almost impossible for me to focus on anything else.

What’s worse is when you have this mind consuming lust for deliciousness and the end result does not satisfy.

It leaves your taste buds angry. I honestly think that they have threatened to leave me at one point if I did not get my act together and give them the flavors they needed to properly thrive.

Needless to say, a craving may seem more then just a temporary moment of complete and utter desperation for fried macaroni and cheese bites…. oooooo…… , but more as a way of keeping your taste buds sharp and pleased.

See my logic. It makes perfect sense, especially to every pregnant woman out there. I have experienced the wrath of my taste buds and it has been haunting me for the past couple of days.

You see, I tried a cookie dough stuffed Oreo and it was not what I was expecting. It just didn’t hit the mark for me. So ever since then, I have been dreaming about cookie dough sandwiched between to two crisp Oreo cookies. Which leads me to my next venture.

I thought to myself, that sounds easy enough to make at home. I have a great recipe for edible cookie dough and I should be able to whip up Oreo cookies. You know, simple everyday baking.

Well I am going to be honest, I have attempted to recreate Oreos at least 4 times and each time I haven’t been able to get it right. But I was determined to try again.

So I decided to give it a go yesterday. I thought it would be smart to combine two different recipes and make a hybrid cookie with what I had at home. This dough contained chocolate cake mix and a lot of butter. Sometimes I am successful at cooking or baking this way, but this was not the case last night.

The Oreo dough was too sticky and when I lightly touched the baking cookie to check for doneness, I burned my finger rather painfully. I became more frustrated. I wanted so badly for this recipe to work out and now I burned my finger and it was slowing down the whole process. I had somewhere to be last night and time was not on my side.

I regained my composure and tried to fix my mistake with the Oreo dough that was not coming together. I tried to no avail. Therefore I quick whipped up the edible cookie dough and ran out the door, leaving the epic failure of confused Oreo dough a mess for my husband to rectify. He placed the dough, which was baked-ish, but gooey, in the freezer to solidify.

I came home late and was exhausted. I went to bed after a quick shower, not wanting to face the dreaded Oreo dough until the next day.

Still yearning for my cookie dough Oreo combination, a thought came into my head this morning. What if I made it into a smoothie????

Quickly, I grabbed the leftover edible cookie dough with some frozen Oreo dough and began to create my concoction. Little did I know how epic it would be!!

So here I share with you my Oreo Cookie Dough Smoothie recipe.

Now I do not have the individual dough recipes on here, but stay tuned for that sometime next week!

You can use any cookie dough you would like, just remember however, unless it is egg free and the flour has been separately baked prior to mixing into a cookie dough, you are eating at your own risk. You can also use Oreo cookies instead of dough, which I would recommend.

Oreo Cookie Dough Smoothie

1/2 cup milk (I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk)

1/2 cup plain yogurt (I used unsweetened coconut yogurt)

2 tbsp of edible cookie dough

1-2 Oreo cookies

2 tbsp of PB Fit

4 ice cubes

Pop it all in your blender, and mix it up!!

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

